Learn french
in Normandy

The Alliance Française de Normandie is the school that sets the standard for learning French and organising a linguistic stay in Normandy. It offers courses throughout the year at all levels in Rouen, Le Havre and Cherbourg.

Discover
Normandy,
near Paris

More than an impression, an immersion

An exceptional geographical location at the gateway to the European metropolises of Paris and London, 600 kilometres of coastline, villages among the "Most Beautiful Villages of France" and several UNESCO-listed sites including Mont-Saint-Michel and the city of Le Havre: Normandy welcomes you all year round!

The capital of Normandy, Rouen is a real museum city. Also known as the "City of 100 steeples", Rouen was the scene of the martyrdom of Joan of Arc, who was condemned and then burned in 1431 on the Place du Vieux Marché.

Cherbourg has an architectural heritage marked by Queen Mathilde, Vauban, Napoleon and the 1930s. The only continental port of call for the Titanic in 1912, Cherbourg was the second French port of embarkation for the New World in 1929, and still welcomes the largest liners in the world today.

+

Share your
experience

picto-instagram-widget @afnormandie

Follow us on social media !

What our students says

Apprendre le Français
en Normandie

L’Alliance Française de Normandie est l’école de référence pour apprendre le français et organiser un séjour linguistique en Normandie. Elle vous propose tout au long de l’année des cours pour tous les niveaux à Rouen, au Havre ou à Cherbourg.

Découvrez
la Normandie,
proche de Paris

Plus qu'une impression, une immersion

Une situation géographique exceptionnelle aux portes des métropoles européennes Paris et Londres, 600 kilomètres de côtes, des villages parmi les “Plus beaux villages de France” et plusieurs sites classés à l’UNESCO dont le Mont-Saint-Michel et la ville du Havre : la Normandie vous accueille tout au long de l’année !

Capitale de la Normandie, Rouen est une véritable ville-musée. Aussi surnommée la « Ville aux 100 clochers », Rouen fut le théâtre du martyr de Jeanne d’Arc condamnée puis brûlée en 1431, Place du Vieux Marché.

Cherbourg possède un patrimoine architectural marqué par la reine Mathilde, Vauban, Napoléon et les années 30. Seule escale continentale du Titanic en 1912, Cherbourg était le deuxième port français d’embarquement pour le Nouveau Monde en 1929, et accueille aujourd’hui encore les plus grands paquebots du monde.

 

+

Partagez vos
expériences

picto-instagram-widget @afnormandie

Suivez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux !

Nos étudiants témoignent